Cakes,tarts,sweets, and more cakes

Lightening McQueen Cupcakes

As I was walking into work, my coworker/boss/good friend was taking an order.  This gentleman wanted cupcakes with Lightening McQueen on them.

My boss/coworker/good friend thinks I am a magician and can do anything =).  (I appreciate the compliments, however, sometimes the orders I get make me scratch my head for a few minutes while I figure out just how to do them. )  So she agreed, and here is what I came up with. 

I made McQueen out of buttercream.  I pipped them out and using a small spatula I was able to form them into the car shape.  I decorated with buttercream.  

The difficult part was that they had to go on the standard size cupcakes.  This means not a lot of real estate.

Oh also this was due for the next day!  So here is what I came up with.  I think they could have been done better, but with my other orders I did not have a huge amount of time to mess with them. 

Again sorry images are not the best. Camera on phone was used.

2 responses

  1. These are adorable! HA! Since the little McQueens are made of butter cream, I can imagine how fun it’d be to simple take a finger and swipe off his eyes or something. (That picture of you and your two children are too cute as well!)

    August 20, 2011 at 9:07 am

    • Aww thanks! Yeah its all buttercream. Thanks for saying our picture is cute. These kids are my life. Best little things to happen to me aside from my loving husband. =)

      August 20, 2011 at 1:28 pm

Leave a comment