Cakes,tarts,sweets, and more cakes

Scooby Doo cake

A coworker wanted a special cake for her son.  She asked me if I could do a Scooby Doo cake and I said sure.

She said he loves Scooby Doo and would love one for his birthday, and can I make it cake where he is not just drawn on the cake.  I said sure I will certainly try.  This is my first laying down three dimensional Scooby Doo cake. 

She wanted a cake where he was more three dimensional.

A vanilla cake was requested.  I made a cream cheese frosting, and also used some fondant to decorate.

So I cut, layered the cake with filling, and built up the cake making the legs and the nose and tail area.  I base iced the cake and put it in the freezer to set.  

Then prepped the rest of the colors and decorating items as it set.  It looks like some crazy fox cake thing.  

I am never truly happy with most of my creations.  I can see all the flaws and imperfections.  I wanna try making it again, and see if I can do it better some time.  I hope the little boy loves his cake though.  =)

 

 

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.