Cakes,tarts,sweets, and more cakes

Sunflower Wedding

This is a 4 tiered wedding cake I made last year.  It is covered in white fondant, and has a Cornelli Lace design.  The bride also wanted the white swag and beading.  The bride and groom provided the cake topper, and I was informed that the brides flowers were sunflowers.  

The cake is an almond cake, with almond buttercream icing.  I made two kitchen cakes as well, 1 full and 1 half sheet, so that they had enough for their large wedding.  

The bride was stunning, and the groom so handsome.  They told me that they and their entire family loved the cakes.  

I recently spoke them and they are finally able to go to their honeymoon.  They are going to the Bahamas, and are so excited.  I am excited for them.  I wished them a good time.  =) 

Leave a comment